Matsumoto Castle, Sakura Season!

I visited Matsumoto Castle for the first time on this trip to Nagano, too! I’d hoped to see it with the cherry blossoms someday, although I’d figured that would be really hard to plan, but happily, it worked out for us! :D

I visited Matsumoto Castle for the first time on this trip to Nagano, too! I’d hoped to see it with the cherry blossoms someday, although I’d figured that would be really hard to plan, but happily, it worked out for us! :D

Unlike many castles in Japan, which are primarily white, Matsumoto Castle is black. It was pretty crowded, probably due to it being cherry blossom season. We saw lots of kids, too. I guess that explains why there weren’t many families at the monkey park. There were a samurai and ninja in costume that you could take a picture with, but the line for the ninja was too long so I just gave up (haha).

4 thoughts on “Matsumoto Castle, Sakura Season!

  1. Stephanie, your photos just get better and better. They are so amazing to see and so nice of you to share them. We’d love to be in Japan right now, minus the earthquakes please. On a side note, the earthquakes in Quito are so massive. I’ve been there as well as Guayaquil. So much destruction.

    1. Thank you! I’m so happy that you enjoy them :) The major earthquakes recently were in Kumamoto, which is pretty far away from Tokyo, so I haven’t felt any of them. I didn’t realize you’d been to Ecuador. The scale of the earthquakes has been devastating.

Leave a Reply

