February Evening in Miyajima (February)

I went to Miyajima after work today for a breath of fresh air. It was kind of hazy out, but it made a cool sunset anyway.

IMG_1201-2

It’s still cold here, but when the sun comes out it fools me into thinking it’s almost spring, and so I didn’t take my warmer, padded coat, and rode in the heated passenger part of the ferry instead of the open-air part. It keeps on raining and being cloudy outside, so when the sun shows up, it drives me outside…

IMG_1202-2
It doesn’t look like sun, but this was taken on the same day. Trust me, it’s behind me somewhere.

IMG_1207-2

People go to Miyajima for the giant torii gate and the deer walking around everywhere, but I think I go there for the water and the trees.

IMG_1211
But here’s what the torii looked like, anyway. The water was low, so people could walk out to it.
I really didn't mean to be taking pictures behind this one couple haha. We just happened to be taking the same lit-up street, and I really wanted pictures of all the lanterns, but I didn't want them to think I was creepy. I figure tourists are always taking pictures of everything and everyone with their big cameras, though, so it should be okay^^;
I really didn’t mean to be taking pictures behind this one couple haha. We just happened to be taking the same lit-up street, and I really wanted pictures of all the lanterns, but I didn’t want them to think I was creepy. I figure tourists are always taking pictures of everything and everyone with their big cameras, though, so it should be okay^^;
IMG_1217-2
(Every travel magazine ever.)

IMG_1220-2

IMG_1221-2

There isn’t a lot for me to do at the office right now with the students preparing for tests, and by the time work was out I thought “I have to get out and do something.” I even went on a walk to 7-11 at lunch for stuff I didn’t really need because I just needed to move around. I thought, “You wouldn’t have to spend this money on train tickets for these sorts of outings if you’d just use your time better at work somehow and be more content when you came home,” but then I wouldn’t have seen the path with all the lanterns lit up or the dark blue sky and the blue water with all the lights from the docks and land. What I mean by that is that out of a hard thing came a good thing. And if you decide to go out on an adventure, you can always find something.

Itou Kashitarou, “Hoshi no Uta” Cover. I’ve been listening to Vocaloid covers a lot lately^^

4 thoughts on “February Evening in Miyajima (February)

  1. Yes! What Jay said. And I loved “every magazine picture ever”. I tend to get a lot of pictures with people’s backs. I kind of figure the same thing. (Especially when there are security cameras around as well…they’re already on camera, why not include them anonymously in my picture as well?)

Leave a Reply

