Beautiful Waki Blue Skies

It’s been cloudy and cold for a while, but yesterday afternoon the sun came out, and there wasn’t a cloud in the sky. I meant to go run for a bit, but I ended up going on a “nature walk” instead–like a sky walker.

IMG_5172
When the water is calm and clear like this, it’s like those “which way is up?” children’s books.

 

IMG_5079
I must have so many pictures of this exact same spot…

I can’t get enough of the sun! But it’s Saturday evening, and it’s already raining again :(

IMG_5083-2

The water looks completely different based on what angle you’re looking at it from. From this point, it reflected silver.

IMG_5105-2

IMG_5119
I love the green algae on the rocks. It reminds me of moss. ^^

IMG_5131

Even though I tag these posts as “Waki,” a lot of times it’s me in Waki taking pictures of the other side, Otake. Today I walked over to the Otake side too, and got pictures of the Waki side, as in the picture below:

IMG_5160

IMG_5176
A heron!
IMG_5184-2
Otake/Hiroshima Prefecture on the left, Waki/Yamaguchi Prefecture on the right.

Way out there beyond the power lines, on the coast of the Seto Inland Sea, there are factories, and I’m not sure if I’m allowed to go back there to try and get pictures of the coast, so I’ve never been. It’s getting near the time where I’m going to have to leave Waki, though, so I might try to go back there soon.

Sam Tsui & Friends, “Open Up the Sky”

6 thoughts on “Beautiful Waki Blue Skies

Leave a Reply

