Waki Winter Wonderland

After seeing all the snow in the morning, I wanted to go everywhere right away and get pictures, but since that was impossible because I have to work, I went on a purposeful stroll through Waki to capture the scenes I knew were going to melt away soon. Luckily, I knew just where to go :)

IMG_0230-2

I started out at a place I like with a pair of trees near the elementary school.

IMG_0213
These trees are right by the elementary school! They look nice in every season.

It’s by a small stream (?) that I always find myself wanting to take pictures of.

IMG_0217-2

The leaves on the hills were still orange and red with autumn leaves, so when the snow fell, it was really beautiful.

IMG_0222-2
Heading towards the river.
IMG_0225
This is the Oze River.

I couldn’t get enough of the mountains, especially over the river.

IMG_0228-2

IMG_0229
Houses across the river in Otake.
IMG_0236-2
Stunning :)
IMG_0241
Heading away from the river, back down to the creek.
IMG_0251
Pretty yellow flowers trying to survive the snow. Ganbare~!

 

I wanted to check out the creek area where the hydrangeas grow in spring. I wondered if maybe the trees would catch all the snow or there wouldn’t be much or something, but thankfully I was wrong.

IMG_0255

IMG_0264
All covered :)

Not only was there plenty of snow, but I found this cool tree:

IMG_0269-2

Here’s the creek from before, except this time covered with snow.

IMG_0293

IMG_0286-2
I tried not to leave too many footprints, haha. This might be all the snow we get for a while.

It was so exciting to have SNOW(!), so I took pictures all day. There are a lot here, but I took over 100 pictures overall, so I really had to hold back ;) I’m glad it snowed in time for me to see it.

Tyler Ward & Anna Clendening, “Photograph” cover

One thought on “Waki Winter Wonderland

  1. Thank you for sharing Waki’s winter wonderland. I too liked the cool tree with glistening snow upon it. The snow certainly highlighted it’s neat branching structure. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

