Oze River Fog

It’s the rainy season, and despite the humidity that makes me want to be inside instead of getting all sticky and gross, I couldn’t resist walking over to the river to get a picture of the clouds over the mountains. It turns out, there was fog there like I’ve never seen. (It’s really cool!)

IMG_6524-2

The fog covered up the shore on the Otake side, and made everything look soft and fuzzy. Fog can look fuzzy.

IMG_6507

The buildings were getting buried in all that fog.

IMG_6503

IMG_6506

I met a couple people at the river who had come there on a walk and stayed to see the fog. Later on, even more fog rolled in, cooling us off, and reminding me of San Francisco.

IMG_6520-2

I took this last picture walking back from the local supermarket. What beautiful clouds. (The river is in the direction of all those clouds)

IMG_6527-2

Song of the Day: Nils Frahm, “Nils has a new piano”

 

6 thoughts on “Oze River Fog

  1. Right now, with our drought in full swing, this picture looks Heavenly. I think I’m ready to trade places with you. Jeri

  2. Fog like you’ve never seen is really saying something! Fog her was just enough to send a slow drip through the gutter outside my bedroom window – you’ve probably heard it. Cool pix. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

