Kyoto Station is Full of Awesome Things

It is! To start with, there was an artificial waterfall that fell on to a bed of rocks, creating words and pictures. I think I missed that my first time because we only stayed on the “big” side of Kyoto Station.

I was only on the back side of Kyoto Station this time, where the tour buses leave from. Even so, I found cool Kit-Kats and other interesting things to keep my attention. (Is that a letdown after the words waterfall? haha)

IMG_4817
These were Kit-Kats in a flavor I’d never seen before (Hoji-cha, roasted tea flavor).

There was also a store with a display case filled with all sorts of interesting cakes.

IMG_4808-2

All the variety reminds me of the crazy parfait shop we visited my first time to Kyoto.

IMG_4809-2
Rose petal pie
IMG_4810-2
Pie that looks like it’s made of soba noodles but is probably not.
IMG_4811-2
Peach pie?
IMG_4812-2
Upside-down fruit chandelier pie

If you get the chance, it might be worth it to visit the smaller side of Kyoto Station, too, and try the cakes (I haven’t yet).

2 thoughts on “Kyoto Station is Full of Awesome Things

  1. That was an impressive wall fountain. I have never seen letters formed from falling water. An interesting way of welcoming people to the station. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

