Commercials for the New Year

Some of these might’ve been around for a while, actually, but I have fun posting these, so I hope someone has fun watching them! I have seen all of them on public television, either today or in the last couple of days, so they’re fresh and legit. Believe it!

1. First up is this extremely impressive Disney Travel Resort CM. They animated the whole thing! My friend who’s staying here too says they play this on the trains in Tokyo all the time–but hey, I’m not a city girl anymore, so I don’t know things like that. If this doesn’t make you want to go to Disneyland, I don’t know what will! It’s actually very touching. (Alternate link here if below video doesn’t work.)

2. A special New Year’s commercial for KFC

3. Chocola BB with Fairy Tales. No commercial collection would be complete without one like this, right? (There are actually two, even though its only 0:30). “Dekake-mashou!” I wanna bring Joel here, get him scouted for a commercial like this, and then have him treat me to dinner for a week with the proceeds haha.

Song of the Day: Bump of Chicken, “Mahou no Ryouri ~Kimi kara kimi e~”

One thought on “Commercials for the New Year

  1. A Very Happy & Healthy New Year!
    We miss you, but know you are enjoying
    your new adventures there, too.
    Love, Grandpa Chris & Ann

Leave a Reply

