Isshi

I was just making a list of goals I had for the next year, including concerts I’d like to go to. When I was looking up artists, I thought I’d look up Kagrra, a visual kei band whose vocalist Isshi had a beautiful voice. It turns out that last year, July 2011, he passed away for undisclosed reasons. It’s not recent news, but I didn’t realize it because I don’t listen to them often anymore. I’m really sad, because he had such a wonderful voice, and Kagrra’s songs were some of my favorites. I’ll post a couple of them here.

うたかた

叫び

皐月(さつき)

Rest in peace.

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

