Expensive sports drink

Thursday, one of the teachers at the middle school offered me a sports drink that he’d poured into a cup. While I was drinking it, the teacher beside me said, “You know, that’s a really expensive drink. It costs more than usual. It was like 300 yen” (I think that’s how much he said. Normally it’d be half that.) I took him seriously, and was like “Oh, really?” and then was paying a lot more attention to the taste while I drank it. Then he laughed and said he was kidding, and I was like, “Ahh, I totally took you seriously!!” It really made me think, though, because I wonder how things would taste if I always thought they were expensive. Or, I wonder how life would be if I were always paying that much attention.

One thought on “Expensive sports drink

Leave a Reply

